Parenting Tips : Should Mom Needs Time For Themselves?

mom timeShould mom needs time for themselves? As a mom sometimes I ask myself this question. It is being selfish that mom has to have their own Me Time?. Usually young mother who has the child ages below 3 years old always want to spend all their time with their children and feeling guilty to have their own Me time.

Actually Me time for a mom is not a bad and selfish thing. You’re not being selfish just having your own time such as doing jogging 30 minutes in the morning or reading book for 20 minutes.

The important thing is your “Me Time” makes you happier. If a mom happy I bet she will have the energy to take care her children well.

If you are a mom and never have your own “Me Time” , I suggest you better have your “Me Time” and take good care for yourself, so you can also that care your children well.

There have been no lazy spa days or weekends away with girlfriends. But I’ve made some incremental changes. And that, says Gabriella Johr, a mom of two in Raleigh and licensed clinical psychologist with Orenstein Solutions, is what all moms need to do.

“In order to be a good parent, you have to take care of yourself too,”

Source
Hope this article help all young mother to become more good parent for their children.

Happy have your Own “Me Time” for all you mother out there!

About Nicole
Hi...my name is Nicole...I'm just ordinary young mom who loves blogging about anything especially about family and kids.

7 Responses to Parenting Tips : Should Mom Needs Time For Themselves?

  1. mllkat63 says:

    As a husband whose wife takes care of our autistic son, her mother with Alzheimer’s who lives with us, our Grandson on the weekends, and myself….A mom definitely needs her me time. In my wife’s case it is vital because that much stress isn’t good for her or inevitably the people she is trying to care for. Because of this, we make a point to give her some time to go to the gym…go for a walk…have her hair done….anything to try to get her mind off of all that’s going on around her. It’s a small thing but she appreciates it and most importantly…deserves it!

    • Nicole says:

      I strongly agree with you … your wife deserved her “me time” … to care for Alzheimer’s mother and autistic son requires extra patience…. I have great respect and impressed with your wife. Send her my regards “keep figthing dan don’t ever give up” … Two Thumbs Up!

  2. I think ME TIME is sacred. If Mom is happy, everyone at home will most likely be happy, if Mom’s a mess, everything else, most likely will be a mess too. It is undeniably important to take some time to unwind and do something for yourself, even if it means doing nothing at all.

    • Nicole says:

      I agree….me time for a mom is very important….because a mom is core of happiness for most of family….when a mom is happy it is likely that everyone in the family will happy….

  3. I’ve been trying to write about “Mummy Guilt” for a few days now cos I have been taking me time and I feel bad about it!

    It’s also a really hard subject to explain but thanks! Glad to know I’m not alone ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Nicole says:

      Yes…you are not alone…in facts I think every mom should have their “Me Time” to keep them happy. You know if a mom is happy then the family will happy too, don’t guilt about it…You Should be Proud ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Simple Mum says:

    Totally agree that me-time is important! Earlier I was so stressed by the demands of parenting, I was practically burnt out. I took a 3 wks break from my work and rested at home and focus on positive thoughts and made some changes. I wrote a post on me-time too and one book to recommend is “How to be a Happy mum” by Netmums. It’s great reading!

Leave a Reply

